I miss you

A pitiful little soul am I

When you’re gone I want to cry

A day, a day, a day

But it feels like a year

Cold December afternoon

I long to see the moon

Standing hand in hand

Beneath the stars with you

I need a kiss so pure

I’m so f***ing insecure

Every thought, every second

Revolves around you

You’re my place to hide

From a world where I am blind

And when I’m in the open

I can hear the wolves behind

For Christ’s sake it’s just a day!

Just a short time you’re away

But it’s such a lonely, endless time

In your arms I want to stay

I miss you

Three feeble little words

But I miss you

(This is an old poem I wrote when my ex-wife and I were first dating.)

Leave a Reply

