Til I go blind

What a scene is this

To see the one I miss

The pleasure in those sparkling eyes

The torture in my smiling disguise

I never want to look away

But bask in the warmth of all you say

Such joy wrapped around the pain

Such ecstasy, though maybe in vain

What brilliant masochistic treasure

To stab me with a knife of pleasure

Pain was once my drug of choice

And it’s such a fix to hear your voice

I could smile all night as you torment me

Both bitter and sweet, making me so happy

Like a beautiful light that burns my eyes

I could look at your face until I go blind

Leave a Reply

