Hunger

You are in bloom

Full blossom

A tree laden

With ripe fruit

Raising the hunger inside me

Tantalizing sweetness

The soft blush of your skin

Glistening with salty dew

Deliciously drawing me closer

To taste

To sample the succulent flesh of your fruit

Fresh apples and honey you are

Both growing and satisfying

My hunger and thirst at once

I would reap your sensual harvest

Storing nothing away

Slowly feasting

Nestled in your branches

Delighting in every juicy sweet morsel

That touches my famished lips

Savoring you

Letting you slowly melt on my tongue

As I melt for you

One thought on “Hunger

Leave a Reply

