Thank you, dear readers!

I want to thank Sandy Seeber at http://sandyseeber.wordpress.com/  for nominating The Noise of Silence for the Versatile Blogger Award.  I am honored that there are others out there willing to spend their time reading what I have written, and I truly appreciate all the Likes, Follows, and Comments I’ve received.

The rules for this award:

 1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.

Done.  Thanks again, Sandy!

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

Okay.  Let me see…

1) I was born during a hurricane.

2) I am also an abstract artist who works in paint and collage.

3) My favorite color is green.

4) My mp3 player has a mix of 70’s and 80’s punk rock and classical music…Plus The Beatles 🙂

5) I love soccer (the real football!) and my favorite teams are Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur!

6) My favorite band is The Jesus and Mary Chain.

7) Despite the fact that I put all my emotions on display for the world in my poetry, I am normally a very private, shy person.

3. Pass the award on to 15 other blogs that you enjoy.

It may not be 15, but here are some blogs that I enjoy by some really amazing writers.

Ponty Zen http://djlewis1966.wordpress.com/

Allison Grayhurst http://allisongrayhurst.com/

Ina http://inaweblogisback.wordpress.com/

Rebekah Burgess http://rebekahburgess.wordpress.com/

twitterpoems87 http://twitterpoems87.wordpress.com/

Francois Bergh http://francoisbergh.com/

Elizabethexploring http://elizabethexploring.wordpress.com/

Sarahjaneprosetry http://sarahjaneprosetry.wordpress.com/

The Bus Stop Blues http://thebusstopblues.com/

Silverpoetry http://silverpoetry.wordpress.com/

Maggiemaeijustsaythis http://maggiemaeijustsaythis.wordpress.com/

Persephone’s Sea http://persephonesea.wordpress.com/

Wendy Dark http://wendydark.wordpress.com/

A View From A Car Park http://aviewfromacarpark.wordpress.com/

Nora Noir http://noranoir.wordpress.com/

Okay, so I guess that is 15 after all.

And the last step:

4. Let everyone you’ve linked to know that you’ve nominated them.

And I will begin doing that right away!

Once again, thank you all so much for reading The Noise of Silence and the HIGHER HELL series!!

Keep writing!

Love,

David

Advertisements

8 thoughts on “Thank you, dear readers!

    • Thank you! And yes, even though I’ve grown up knowing it as soccer, I often hesitate to use that name and always put in some mention that it is really football.

      Glory, Glory Man United! 😀

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s