Sound of Speed

Beats pulsing through my bones

I see you standing all alone

Light and darkness become one

All the colors start to run

Art in motion, swaying slow

Moves me where I want to go

 

And beauty comes and beauty goes

Cinders burning in passion’s throes

Reach out and touch the heat within

Find holy bliss in all your sin

 

All stand like stone or move so fast

For the meek will nothing ever last

The fire burns for those who dare

To hold the sun and embrace its flare

Those headstone ones standing like the grave

No one will reach out to save

 

The light of night and the sound of speed

Illuminate what our hearts need

So take the wheel and steer it true

To close the space between me and you

 

-July 2006

7 thoughts on “Sound of Speed

    • I didn’t know there was a TMI award, but thank you very much for nominating me! I really appreciate it! 🙂

  1. Your genuine words of expression are a breath of fresh air. Truly enjoyed reading this one. Thank you for sharing.

    ~RDS

  2. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award « Perplexing Thoughts

  3. Pingback: The Gargie Award « Perplexing Thoughts

Leave a Reply

