Angel in a Dream

I think I see you

I know I feel you

My body screams

“Is this a dream?”

An angel floats above me

To give me a new soul

To fill the empty blackness

Where something had been stole

My heart is cleansed

After years of pain

In a dream that’s real

I come to life again

I see now I never

Should have doubted fate

Though I missed the message

I didn’t learn too late

Now an angel shines on me

Fate always knows best

Leave all the other gods

To the ever searching rest

 

-November 1996

Leave a Reply

