Lunar Powered

I choose the night

Or it chooses me

Silken mist filling the space

Between inky blackness above

And moist green below

The moon is my guardian

My companion this night

As always

When freed by the clouds

Both those floating ghost-like

Past that enlightening face

And those

Fogging my senses

Distracting me

From the milky light

 

The sun is sweet

The day, divine

But I am lunar powered

The magical light of night

Charging me

Filling me

With visions of myself

Illuminated

10 thoughts on “Lunar Powered

  1. There are many delightful aspects in this piece. I wanted to comment on the wonderful rhythm… Thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you very much. I wasn’t completely sure this one had turned out that great when I first wrote it, but I’m glad so many people have enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

