Nothing Changes

**I’ve been thinking about posting some old song lyrics I wrote back in the 90’s when my friends and I had a band.  I really like some of them a lot, and it’s kind of a shame to leave them buried in a drawer in an old notebook.  This one was written in October 1996**

 

I’m feeling

Just a little deluded

Emotionally excluded

Socially precluded

And it’s all

Stuff that I’ve felt before

 

I’m seeing

Myself falling for the tricks

Hit by a ton of bricks

My heart maybe turning sick

And it’s all

Stuff that I’ve seen before

 

The more life has progressed

The more I have regressed

Turning around again

Falling on the ground again

Doing what I’ve done before

Doing what I’ve done

‘Cause nothing changes

 

I’m feeling

Just a little out of touch

Leaning on you as a crutch

In love with you (as such)

And it’s all

Stuff that I’ve felt before

 

I’m learning

Lessons I know by heart

But I’m still not so smart

Returning to the start

And it’s all

Stuff that I’ve learned before

 

The more life has progressed

The more I have regressed

Turning around again

Falling on the ground again

Doing what I’ve done before

Doing what I’ve done

‘Cause nothing changes

2 thoughts on “Nothing Changes

Leave a Reply

