Night’s Seduction

Fables twist through my veins

Like moonlight filtered

Through the heavy summer night

As lover’s voices I can’t understand

In rhyming riddles

Play like distant music

Lulling me with whispers

It seems I’ve never heard

 

Sleep awaits me

Dreams lie on stand by

But I’m not ready

The moon still calls to me

Cooing softly

The night brushes against my skin

Runs it’s hands through my hair

With a sly grin

And a come-hither eye

The night seduces the words from me

To show me the dreams

I must be awake to see

4 thoughts on “Night’s Seduction

Leave a Reply

