First Time

You never forget the first time
The awkwardness
And elation
Wondering
Am I any good?
Am I impressing anyone
But myself?
Trying to express tangled feelings
Emotions
Through the tips of your fingers
Imitating
What you once read or heard
Inexperienced and unsure
But wrapped in pleasure
The ecstasy
Even though looking back
It wasn’t really very good at all
You’ll never forget that first time
The first poem you ever wrote
Will always be with you

 

What?  What did you think I was writing about? LOL (call it my April Fool’s joke)…This is my first poem for NaPoWriMo 2013 (National Poetry Writing Month).  It’s also my first time attempting NaPoWriMo.  I don’t know if I’ll manage a poem per day all month, but I’ll give it a shot! 🙂

4 thoughts on “First Time

  1. Don’t take this the wrong way…I totally was in poetry writing mind…I did think you meant, writing poetry. Lol.

  2. Pingback: Reality Unmasked.. | Thinking aloud….

  3. haha….i thought that’s going somewhere else…smiles…but so true…i remember exactly how it was, writing my first poem…like giving birth…who could ever forget…smiles

Leave a Reply

